h1

I’m still waiting ;)

August 16, 2011

The bras fit, but are still waiting to see if boobs do anything strange post birth. Bought some dead cheap-2 for 13.50 + free item from Mothercare bras (34G) nursing bras to add to the stash.

Lovely body threw another bout of TMIs at me shortly after… 2 stone weight gain are obviously making my bowels object-specially when head went from free floating to engaged (YAY!).

Last weekend in July I thought I was tempting baby to arrive as we had ordered 9.2 x 2.7 meters worth of decking to be laid-but it stayed put! Every day since August 1st we’ve had reasons baby could be born today, from “it’d share Sy’s birthday” to “it’s a cool date” to “it’s my duedate” but no baby. I’m waking every 1.5-2 hours in the night to pee and turn over (and before anyone says it, yes good training!). SO yep, am waiting-many people say not to, but I need to make sure I don’t use up my energy on the day that I may go in to labour!

2 comments

  1. I can’t remember if I told you this but I reckon you’re having a boy. Simply because everyone I know of whose had a baby so far this year has had girls.

    Am also thinking I had a question for you about the bras but I can’t remember that either… Hope your finding moments to relax and havenfun whilst you wait


  2. Thanks for the update! I’ve been thinking of you lots, but reluctant to bother you with a text in case it’s a realllly bad time for you to be interrupted!

    Conserving strength for labour sounds like a very good idea, I’m glad you are doing it. Pfft to anyone who tells you otherwise! 😉 Lots of love and positive thoughts for you, Sy and baby. I hope you get to meet him/her very soon! xx



Leave a Reply

