h1

Fav tools

April 29, 2010

Seeing as I managed to combine day two and day 4’s topic into one, I present you the wild card.

I think it would have to be my ball winder. It saves loads of energy of hand winding. It also stops the yarn getting mucky and rolling about (if knitting straight from the ball). It provides a more even tension, knots become apparent BEFORE you’re knitting. Add to that the aesthetics of a centre wound ball of wool šŸ˜‰

Downside of my tool is that it’s a noisy version.

the ball winder

a centre wound ball

Link to other wild card Tool describers

3 comments

  1. I have exactly the same ball winder as you and I love mine too.


  2. I WANT.


  3. I love my ball winder as well šŸ™‚ took me a while to figure out how to use it, took it to my uni knitting club session and they helped me, got quite a few funny looks from passing students šŸ˜›



Leave a Reply

