h1

absence makes the heart grow fonder?

July 5, 2008

well, I was going to update with a picture of a candle flame shawl blocking that I’ve knitted out of the same wool that I used for my friends hemlock ring blanket (the stuff that started as a hoodie) but alas my camera batteries need charging.

My lace was on hold whilst on holiday (only got 1 sock knitted in 10 days away!) in pretty funky location though!

me knitting up a mountain

and since I’ve been back, I’ve been busy on the candle flame shawl, ready for next saturday to give to my grandmother. It’s amazing how good this wool looks for blankets.

I’d also forgotten how satisfying blocking is. Once I’ve got the space organised seeing a blob become a shapely piece of beauty is impressive. Tom, I will block your blanket on Friday (so that it can take up as much space as it wants, as we’re away until the Sunday!)

Leave a Reply

