h1

moving on/loving it

May 9, 2008

The golf club covers I knitted for my dad went down a treat. I just need to grab the photos off him to share with you!

I finished one project of doom and now love it! It’s my second hemlock ring blanket in the yarn that was a hoodie for me and a sweater for simon first. The yarn is perfect for the end project. I need to block it, photograph it and post it off to Tom-I told him it’d be ready for summer. OOPS! The weather is gorgeous, but the need for an Alpaca blanket is not high.

I finished a pair of Opal Hundertwasser socks. They weren’t appealing on the needles, but on my feet and in my shoes, I love them.

I’ve also started my first proper lace project. As in lace pattern, in lace weight wool.

Found myself saying I’m loving it AGAIN, so I think my literary skills are failing me. Hopefully some pics next post 😀

3 comments

  1. 😀

    That is all.


  2. I am a total lace addict. What was the wool you used for the hemlock ring? I’m dithering about using aran weight instead of chunky, mainly because I have the aran in my stash, and unused wool is unloved wool, but but but buying more preeeetty wool is so tempting.


  3. ooh, also what lace project are you embarking on?



Leave a Reply

