h1

progress-ish

February 8, 2008

Well my plan to do X rows on my boring project a day, fell by the wayside! OOPS! The hoodie sped along nicely and I almost got carried away, but remembered to swatch and cast-on for the socks with just about enough breathing space to finish them. Cast-on last Friday and finished them Wednesday morning ready to be posted (no I didn’t knit in the theatre in the end)!! I got some VERY bad photos as I couldn’t figure out the self timer, but I can’t even share them, as Sy has snaffled the card reader!

There are some photos up of the ravelry meet up last weekend though (different camera)-bad ones again, so if you want to see them, go browse my flickr 😉 The meet up was funky =) much better than I could have anticipated.

The pictures I will share with you are what I was faced with last weekend. Saw heaven:

I’m not complaining, as it’s all tidied now and we have 3 new radiators plumbed in! 🙂 This weekend is more tiling in the bathroom and sorting out space to store our current sofa, as our new one is arriving on MONDAY! we weren’t expecting it until the end of March.

A sleeve on my hoodie is calling!

One comment

  1. Hey, thanks for the moral support. Yeah for the radatiors!

    Glad the meet went well.

    Toast n beans



Leave a Reply

