h1

the internet is a dangerous place! ;)

January 10, 2008

I’m waiting for swatches to dry, so instead of knitting more swatches ready to be felted, I thought I’d just browse the internet for a bit. Well, I can’t change the stitch count on my pattern to suit a different weight wool yet, nor can I upload any pictures of Sy’s first pair of socks I made him (as I haven’t taken any pictures-it’s DARK!)

So I’d checked out Ravelry and moved on to Craftster! Why have I never noticed their blog section at the top? Probably because Craftster has me oohing and ahhing at the best of times. It’s been a place where I have spent many an hour when my own crafty mojo deserted me.

The real gem I found though was a mention of The Sampler  oh WoW! Once we’ve budgeted for our holiday and our sofa has arrived, oh and the bathroom has been done, I think I might just have to treat myself despite the postage costs!

Leave a Reply

