h1

wow

December 22, 2007

Simon’s sweater just needs the neck band knitting and a FEW (not all) ends weaving in and it’ll be finished!!! that’s a 12 x 16 gauge for you!!

A note in a Christmas card from my great aunt to me:
“I enjoyed seeing your parents last weekend. I hear you have taken up knitting Sarah. Warm socks for my scooter?!”

priceless!

My grandmother’s socks went down well-we had a good family gathering at her house yesterday. I provided the party food which went down a treat. Simple things like cheese dip, focaccia, sausage rolls and prawn wraps that took us under the hour to prepare the night before. The ginger bread was GORGEOUS. My sister pinched the remainder of the first “loaf”.

I hope the rest of Christmas is half as good as yesterday. Merry Christmas to everyone =)

Leave a Reply

