h1

christmas knitting update

December 12, 2007

Well, I have 4 socks down 2 to go.  Only the first sock ended up boring 2×2 rib as the other two recipients have the same size feet as me, so I ventured into spiral rib and Jaywalkers. 2nd 2×2 and Jaywalker to go. I hope to have the socks finished by the end of the weekend and the final pressie cast-on.

It does all depend on how Cinderella fairs at the “ball” on Friday, especially as I have a cold, but I like deadlines. It will mean I can have another good go on Simon’s sweater before we head down to my parents (and knitting-unfriendly-cats) for Christmas. As for the Christmas party on Friday, I contemplated taking my knitting!!!

Photos of Christmas decorations and finished socks soon!

Leave a Reply

