h1

anyone got sock yarn

December 3, 2007

I bought some sock yarn at the knitting show and i think my decision was affected by the volumes of yarn available… It really wouldn’t suit my sister’s style.

Want to swap??

Yarn to swap: 100g Fortissima Socka with Bamboo (60% superwash wool, 25% bambo 15% nylon)
colour way 10 (Lagoon as seen on WebofWool)

Want: enough dk/sock weight yarn (wool over cotton) for a pair of socks. Plain/striped (above are patterned) Let me know what you’ve got…

Need this in time for christmas knitting, pretty broke so shouldn’t really just buy more!

Yes, that ribbing I was talking about was socks. I’ll just keep this place quiet until after christmas. I have the first sock for my sis’s boyfriend done. I have started (for the 3rd time) the first sock for my grandma, then it’s my sister’s socks + one other gift!! eek…

Leave a Reply

