h1

Here’s to more

November 19, 2007

Instead of waiting around until I have a site that I like the look of, or I’ve purchased a domain name (undecided about whether to do that or not) I thought I should just get my act together and start keeping my creative journal at last!

Today I bring you pictures of comfort food that did wonders for stress in the cooking as much as the eating!

Cheese and walnut muffins with Carrot and Potato soup

cheese muffin and soup

cheese muffin close up

Recipes:

Muffins:

1/2 cup oats
1 1/2 cups flour
1/2 cup oil
1 egg slightly beaten
1 1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp bicarb
1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup water (may be replaced by orange juice for sweet/other savoury combinations)

original recipe: 1/2 cup sugar 8 oz summerfruits
MY version: 2 oz strong flavoured cheese (grated) 1/2 cup walnut halves (chopped after measuring) approx 1/4 cup milk (until it has a texture which is not sloppy or stiff…)

mix all together and spoon into greased and floured tins.

Fan oven 190 C

mini muffin tin size=18 mins

yorkshire pud tin size (what I did) about 20 mins

skewer comes out clean when done.

Leave in tin for 10 mins before putting on cooling rack.

Soup:

2 potatoes, 5 carrots 2 sticks of celery 1/2 litre stock-pressure cooker for 8 mins, blend.

One comment

  1. Welcome to blogland 🙂 Congrats on getting started! These look great, I love the idea of savoury muffins.



Leave a Reply

